Hime Castle wig review

hccurlywigsA75-1

^ This is the one I got. It cost $40 plus shipping.

Cute, right?

Eh, just not so much on me.

 photo 2013-03-23221919_zps5e999130.jpg

 photo 2013-03-23222800_zps54b470ee.jpg

 photo 2013-03-23222628_zps3552d65a.jpg

 photo 2013-03-23222013_zps67a1646e.jpg

I think you can see my wig cap in these photos TT____TT *sigh* Oh well, I just threw it on to do a quick review.

Despite how cute the website is, the “packaging” was a mere trash bag with a business card and a coupon inside. The wig shedded a bit as soon as I put it on and brushed it. It was a bit shiny and fake looking, but not too much. It was workable. I love how soft the wig is, but I just simply don’t think I like this color on me 😦 The red undertones in my skin don’t mesh too well with this wig color. Oh well. I guess I’ll try blonde next… I don’t think blonde would look too good on red undertones either, but, eh, I guess I’ll never know until I try. I really want to DIY this wig and add some blonde extensions. All in all, I would recommend Hime Castle to others, but I won’t be buying from them again. Not because I don’t particularly like the company, but because I like the company where I bought the black, curly wig better. It just looks so natural and full. I got the black wig from eBay and the company is located right in my city so I don’t have to wait a lifetime for it to ship and the shipping is free.

I somehow get the feeling this wasn’t really a “review” ;______;

2 thoughts on “Hime Castle wig review

  1. I think it looked good on you ^^ Maybe you need to get used to the color,since it’s so close to ur natural skin color? The wig cap problem can easily be fixed with some hairspray or cute hairpins,I think ^^

Leave a Reply

