Two year anniversary and Edie Sedgwick-ish (not)

 photo edie-sedgwick-by-zaznco_zpsc8a2bf60.jpg

March 12 2013 officially made it Dani and I’s two year anniversary of dating and officially made it seven years of us being friends šŸ™‚

I’ve never made it this far in a relationship. Do we get an award? When does the confetti pop out of the ceiling? What do you do after the two year mark? What is next in our journey?

The relationship with my first boyfriend lasted for 6 months and the relationship with my second boyfriend lasted 10 months. I didn’t think it was possible for any guy to date me for a year or longer, but here I sit still dating my third boyfriend past the two year mark. When I told my family about us reaching the two year mark, my brother brought up the fact that him and his girlfriend broke up. I was heart broken. They were dating even longer than we were.

He said, “If you think you love someone, you should live with them first. Living with someone changes everything.” And he pointed out that since Dani and I rarely ever get to see each other, that it makes our relationship easier. “Of course you’ve been dating for two years! You only see each once every blue moon.” And it makes me worry. But, in many ways, I believe the exact opposite. A lot of couples can’t stand to be away from each other and break up because of it. I guess it’s just different for everyone.

I wanted to write about this after I was done writing the complete story about Matt, but since Matt’s story turned out to be too long and I’m going to have to write it in chapters, I’d figure I’d just go ahead and write about our anniversary now. Unfortunately, we couldn’t see each other on our special day. However, thanks to modern technology, seeing each other on our anniversary was made possible.

Thank you Skype!

10pm was the set time for our “date”.

I thought about being funny by bringing roses and champagne and dress up really fancy while sitting at a dinner table for two, but who has that kind of money? I played it safe. When Dani Skype called me at 10pm, I wore my favorite form fitting dress and black jacket. I laid in my bed and, of course, I was fully decked out in gyaru make-up. At first, I was scared to answer his call because I thought he wouldn’t like the make-up.

I tried something a little new today.

I always found Edie Sedgwick to be inspiring and I always thought her make-up looked a bit gyaru-ish…

 photo 600full-edie-sedgwick_zps2baecae9.jpg

so I wanted to re-make it.

I searched and searched for a good video tutorial and, in my opinion, this one was the best:

Ok, I didn’t copy her look because I didn’t have all the needed make-up supplies, but I did borrow a few tips from the video like darkening my eye lid line and doubling my lashes. I didn’t want to freak Dani completely out so I toned it down a bit. In the future, I think I will use Edie as my main make-up inspiration.

I literally DIYed the shit out my lashes. I used so many different kinds, doubled them, cut them up, mixed them up. I bought 60 top lashes and 40 bottom lashes, but, honestly, if I keep going the rate I am, I’ll run out of lashes in another month or two. I’m always experimenting with them and cutting them up.

 photo 2013-03-14211603_zps38b9bef7.jpg

^ I just feel like pushing that left top lash down, grr. As much as I love lashes, they are such a pain. And you can totally tell that my bottom lashes are uneven.

 photo 2013-03-14211453_zpsfacc074a.jpg

 photo 2013-03-14211416_zpsd699a14b.jpg

 photo 2013-03-14210547_zps38e4ae78.jpg

I think it’s probably best I didn’t copy Edie’s look. I think her make-up is a bit too advanced for me right now. I’m still learning the in’s and out’s of make-up. Baby steps, baby steps. Oh, and if you haven’t noticed, I received my Geo Bambi Princess Sesame Gray circle lenses in the mail šŸ™‚ I’ll do a review of them in another post.

We talked like we always do, but this time we made funny faces and he showed me all his scary masks. I was so painfully shy. Even around my boyfriend I am shy. This made me remember why I quit the webcam model community- I’m entirely way too shy on cam. Webcams freak me out. Oh well, it was a nice completely random thing I can scratch off my bucket list now.

Oh, and we took snapshots of each other too ^___^

 photo Videocallsnapshot1_zps264e2286.png

He is absolute perfection. And it pissed me off because he’s not even trying to be sexy. It took me two hours to put on make-up and a wig. He just rolled out of bed with jeans and a t-shirt.

Totally hating this guy right now, haha ā¤

What’s so funny is that he thought his cam was on black and white special effects, but, no, he’s just so pale XDĀ  Dani is the most adorable and sweetest guy I have ever met in my entire life. What I love most about him is his kindness and the fact that he cares so deeply for women. He doesn’t believe in the double standard and what makes him more mad than anything else in the word is a man hitting a woman or rape. He’s completely comfortable with his sexuality and doesn’t mind wearing make-up or pink. I tried to get him to be a gyaru-o, but he politely declined TT____TT

I couldn’t be happier to be dating my best friend. Two years down, many more to go šŸ™‚

Bring it!

Leave a Reply

