Gyaru make-up attempt

Why didn’t anyone tell me being a gyaru wannabe would be so expensive?

Eyelashes, make-up, clothes, circle lenses. Not to mention how time consuming it can be. I think I spent almost 2 hours trying to put my make-up on this time. I wanted it to be perfect so I did it extra slow. But it’s all so worth it. I get such a high every time I wear gyaru make-up. I’ve worn it in public two times now and no one has looked at me funny or stared or anything. Which is good I guess, but I think I’m looking for more of a dramatic look. I want to look so dramatically and obviously gyaru that they would have to look. Not only am I a complete noob at gyaru, I’m also a noob when it comes to make-up. I rarely ever wear make-up so this is all a learning experience for me.

As much as I love wearing it every now and then, I don’t think I can see myself wearing it every day. I’m more of a natural girl. I always feel so fake when I wear make-up. When people tell me I’m pretty while I’m wearing make-up, I just think “Oh, it’s just because of the make-up.” Then I start to only feel pretty when I’m wearing make-up and can’t stop wearing it. It’s like a trap. If a boy think I’m beautiful, I want him to think I’m naturally beautiful.

*sigh* Oh well. Who am I kidding? There is also an artistic side to me so, in another way, I do enjoy playing around with make-up and clothes and being vain, but only every now and then.

Despite whatever negatives it may hold, it’s fun and fun is enough for me.

 photo 2013-01-26201005_zps153b1c98.jpg

I still fail at the pouty lip look ;n; My lips just aren’t cute out for cuteness.

 photo 2013-01-26200523_zpsc75d3e4b.jpg

 photo 2013-01-26201452_zps8e7f0828.jpg

I tried to work more on my contouring. Also, if you didn’t notice, I also tried drawing on my bottom lashes since I don’t have any yet. I’m not sure if it was a fail or a win… Probably a fail, but I’m happy 🙂 Progress is progress.

I hope to be as good as these girls one day:

RiRi

 photo 399281_478424718863078_443431173_n_zpse04570dd.jpg

And I’m not sure who these two are, but I love their look ❤

 photo 423559_354451731296028_1951996638_n_zps94d098b9.jpg

^ UGH, she succeeds at the pouty lip look!!! You know you’re a win when you can do the pouty lip and it doesn’t look like a trashy duck face.
 photo 314846_339018802846240_630227952_n_zps43e86cf2.jpg

So, yeah, I have a lot of work to do TT_______TT

I’m still desperately trying to look “cute”, but I just seem to look sexy. I was a bit disappointed. I was hoping to have big beaming eyes and a cute little pouty mouth like the other gaijin gyaru, but I just don’t. I guess it doesn’t help with my sexiness problem that my tits are out. Ugh. Notice how none of the girls above are showing cleavage. The focus is just supposed to be on your eyes.  Most of my clothes cover my breasts, but the pics that turned out best just so happened to be the ones were my tits are always out -___-

Leave a Reply

