Let’s go on a trip

“Let’s go on a trip somewhere nice!”

It was around the end of last year. My eyes were beaming when I called Dani, and I spoke in that annoying, cute high pitched voice that only he and weird, borderline pedophiles seem to like. There comes a time in a relationship for some odd reason you feel like going “somewhere nice” with with your SO. I don’t know why. You just do. And it always has to be somewhere far away and exotic. It can never be somewhere cheap. His only response was “Ok, how are we going to get there and how will we afford it?”.

I’ve always been more of the dreamer in our relationship and, him, the realist. Money and transportation never crossed my mind, but it was the first thing he thought of. Oddly, that was the easiest question to answer. The hard part was figuring out where we would go. Of course, the first thing I thought was Japan; a trip for two on a volunteer WWOOF exchange on a secluded farm in Osaka, Japan. I even thought of saving up to see the next Olympics in Russia or Brazil. We thought of doing something more local and going to Helen, GA for the Oktoberfest. We thought of taking a cruise to Jamaica.

We thought about this for a while until one day Dani called me. “Why don’t we go to Savannah, GA?”

And it hit me! Of course! Savannah! That was actually my first choice 🙂

I’ve been to Savannah twice in my life. Once on a family trip and the other for St. Patrick’s Day. The first thing that came out of my mouth once I first set eyes on the streets of Savannah was “I’m going to live here some day.” Technically, it’s not far away and exotic, but it’s definitely romantic. The catch is that we’ll be going with two of his friends; a couple. So it will be Dani and I, and another couple. A couples retreat. I was hoping to go with just Dani, but this should be a fun twist.

Oh, and we’re also going to Dragon Con at the end of this year! I’m not much into science fiction, but I’ll take any opportunity I can get to dress up! And, of course, I’m going to take this opportunity to dress up and practice my gyaru skills. Yep, I’m going full blown gyaru this year- nails, hair, outfit, make-up, everything!

I can’t wait! This will be an exciting year ^___^

Leave a Reply

